Mindfulness Meditations on Jazz ~ Awakening the Mind by Alan Watts featuring Poet’s Beat ~ The Awakening by Rumi

just… LOVE this

Fifty Shades of Jazz

Meditation and Poetry, it must be Wednesday!  I have selected the following video and poem by Rumi to embrace Spring’s magical and whimsical nature and breathe in until you have reached your destination…your soul.  Peace Out!  JBC 😎

Alan Watts – Guided Meditation (Awakening The Mind)

Here is Alan Watts, a name which needs no introduction, sharing his method of obtaining self awareness. I then enhanced the audio quality, and paired it with a song that I felt was suitable and would sync nicely with his words.

The Awakening
by Deepak Chopra (Editor) The Love Poems of Rumi

In the early dawn of happiness
you gave me three kisses
so that I would wake up
to this moment of love

I tried to remember in my heart
what I’d dreamt about
during the night
before I became aware
of this moving
of life

I found my dreams
but the moon…

View original post 175 more words

By peacefulblessedstar Posted in Sparks

Leave a Reply

