oneness

Image

please fall asleep

let me hear whispers of Peace in the waves

search for sparkles that fell from his smile in grains of sand

the sun shall embrace me

the breeze will sooth me

i will wade in the Universal water

where prayers were murmured

Souls were refreshed

reborn

please fall asleep

let your exhales become sultry with salt air

as i bask in the solace of my Spirit

listening to whispers in the waves

from my Beloved

who found his Peace

as his smile sparkled brighter than grains of sand

in the Summertime

© michele mitchell, 2014

Photo credit: © Star, 2012

Other Summers:

(ps I can’t get Hot Fun in the Summertime by Sly and the Family Stone out of my head)

  1. Daily Prompt: In The Summertime- My Future and Past Summertime | Journeyman
  2. Daily Prompt: In the Summertime « Mama Bear Musings
  3. Summer | Kate Murray
  4. Summer Dreams | The Mirror Obscura
  5. Daily Prompt: In the Summertime | tnkerr-Writing Prompts and Practice

 

Leave a Reply

