Stubborn Love

Image

First of all let me say that whoever is writing these daily prompts needs to be flogged (lol). I can NOT get these 80’s MTV songs out of my head.

Secondly, maybe they are doing so because they are sick of my poetry, because it is becoming increasingly harder to write poems on these topics.

Now, what am I stubborn about? It’s gonna sound corny, (I guess) but Love. Now I am not talking about the “I’ma stalk your life obsessed kinda love, but more of an overall type of Love.

I wasn’t always this way. My love was very conditional. A give and take sort of Love. It could be as simple as the morning in winter. If it was a cold Monday and I had to go to work, I was angry and hated the day. (Poor Mondays, they get a bad rap). Now, I look at Mondays in a whole new light. It is the beginning of the week, so it can be considered a “do over. It can be cold out and be just as beautiful. The crisp air filling my lungs to remind me how fascinating and intricate Life is. This could be said of any day in any season. Just think about the beauty of each day and how it is a gift.

People are also gifts. Yes, their behavior sometimes isn’t and some people can be inherently evil, but they can be used as an example of how not to be. So I try not to hate people. (Sh*t it gets increasingly hard sometimes especially if those “people” hurt people I Love. Then you will see another part of me.)

I Love making others happy. And very recently, I have learned to make myself happy as well. In the morning, I have to have my quiet time. I take my meds,  make a cup of coffee (Hi The Culture Monk!!) write then read (or vice versa) and basically just chill out. If I have a migraine, (which happens frequently) I’ll go back to sleep. Now, of course I don’t Love being sick. But I am in Love with being alive, so that makes appreciate little things that most people may overlook.

Why am I so “positive”? Well besides the obvious, (read my about page). Have you ever been around someone who is miserable? Someone who cannot find one thing to be happy about? Who will make an excuse or debate you when you try to point out the positive? Ugh.

They say happiness is a choice, and I believe that. So why would someone consciously choose to be unhappy and hate his/her life?

Now, I am gonna look for a poetry prompt.

Peace and Shine On!!!

Star

Other Stubborn Folk:

1. Care to Dare | Rima Hassan

2. On Homophobia | AS I PLEASE

3. There are just some things I like done or doing a certain way. The right way. | thoughtsofrkh

4. How Are You Toward Health Goals, Easy Going Or Stubborn? | Because It Calms My Nerves:

5. No surrender on Mental Illness awareness/tolerance | ALIEN AURA’S BlOG: IT’LL BLOW YOUR MIND!

Prompt: http://dailypost.wordpress.com/2014/03/11/daily-prompt-never-surrender/

Photo credit: www.fanpop.com

16 comments on “Stubborn Love

  1. Pingback: Daily Prompt: Never Surrender | Chronicles of an Anglo Swiss

  2. Pingback: Stubborn or steadfast? No Surrender | I'm a Writer, Yes I Am

  3. Pingback: I’LL BE BACK | SERENDIPITY

  4. Pingback: I Surrender | Views Splash!

  5. Pingback: Never Surrender | Knowledge Addiction

  6. Pingback: The Stubborn Mule and the Easy-Going Duck | Fun with Depression

  7. Pingback: Steadfast #dpchallenge #haiku #photography | Moondustwriter's Blog

  8. Pingback: of scary monsters and nice fights | Anawnimiss

  9. Pingback: Beliefs or Ideas? Daily Prompt: Never Surrender | The Bohemian Rock Star's "Untitled Project"

  10. Pingback: Daily prompt: Steadfast | The Wandering Poet

  11. Pingback: The Camino Plan | Digging In…And Letting Go

  12. Pingback: NOTE TO SELF & DEMONIC WINDBAG IN MY HEAD | hastywords

  13. Pingback: Daily Prompt: Never Surrender | Nola Roots, Texas Heart

  14. Pingback: Why You Should Never Surrender Your Convictions | The Political and Social Chaos Blog

  15. Pingback: Blog Tour Monday (What Am I Working On) starring TooFullToWrite (David Ellis) | toofulltowrite (I've started so I'll finish)

Leave a Reply

