His plan for me (pantoum)

Image

i always danced along my path

imagined it was a rainbow

the Creator has my golden treasure

waiting for me upon completion

imagined it was a rainbow

wrapped around a setting sun

waiting for me upon completion

as the breezes whispered amen

wrapped around a setting sun

my prayers were illuminated

as the breezes whispered amen

i searched for the Stars

my prayers were illuminated

so what if darkness casted shadows

i searched for the Stars

and i didn’t miss a step

so what if darkness casted shadows

the Creator has my golden treasure

and i didn’t miss a step

i always danced along my path

© michele mitchell, 2014

poetry prompt: http://dailypost.wordpress.com/2014/02/11/daily-prompt-my-way/

photo credit: http://en.rocketnews24.com/2013/10/29/

Other Paths

1. http://planningforaccidents.wordpress.com/2014/02/12/daily-prompt-i-did-it-my-way/

14 comments on “His plan for me (pantoum)

  1. Pingback: Daily Prompt: I Did it My Way | The Wandering Poet

  2. Pingback: And THEN…. | I'm a Writer, Yes I Am

  3. Pingback: No regrets | A mom's blog

  4. Pingback: Daily Prompt: I Did It My Way | Chronicles of an Anglo Swiss

  5. Pingback: If life had a restart button | The Bohemian Rock Star's "Untitled Project"

  6. Pingback: Daily Prompt: I Did it My Way | tnkerr-Writing Prompts and Practice

  7. Pingback: A Real Life Do-Over | snapshotsofawanderingheart

  8. Pingback: Daily Prompt: I Did it My Way | To Breathe is to Write

  9. Pingback: Shuffling | Edward Hotspur

  10. Pingback: The Camino Plan | So How Do I Afford This Pilgrimage?

  11. Pingback: Daily Prompt: I Did it My Way | Nola Roots, Texas Heart

  12. Pingback: Daily Prompt: I Did it My Way | planningforaccidents

Leave a Reply

