Last one

this made me cry…thank you for writing my heart 🙂

Perspectives on Life, the Universe and Everything

Let’s decide how much life I have got
Can you see me? I am the one in the middle
No! this not a riddle, I am the one, really in the middle
Some green life of my mother, Earth, left in me
Your feet are itching, to suppress me and press me
Hard on the ground, stopping my pulse abruptly
Don’t be so cruel, don’t be a fool
No fuss, but do you know
life on earth depend on us
You have this sense of invincibility
Master of the universe
Writer of this verse
Shame on you
Blame on you
Of all my mother’s woes
She is sick
Dying from, lack of fresh air, clean water
Killing forests is a non starter
What you get,
El Niño, el nina,
polar vortex, Katrina,
Keep denying, keep heading towards me
As I speak up, heave my last few breaths
You decide, upto…

View original post 4 more words

2 comments on “Last one

Leave a Reply

