afterglow giggles

Image

He laughed in my face, and it made me feel weak. He didn’t do it intentionally, but he was always stunned with my stamina. I was always shocked at his willingness to oblige me. He said I exhausted him; but that didn’t stop him from attempting to exhaust me. I was insatiable. We both knew it.

The laugh came after my question:

If we Love each other so much, why don’t you just move in?

His response was

Woman, we would never get anything done. It already takes me damn near a week to recover from you. You trying to send me into early retirement?

Oh it wouldn’t be that bad. I’m sure after the first month or so we’d be so sick of it, we will want to sleep.

He laughed in my face, then kissed me again, and it made me weak.

© michele mitchell, 2014

prompt: http://shortstoryideas.herb.me.uk/firstlines.htm

photocredit fineartamerica.com

Leave a Reply

