truth in hues

Image

stop with your red, red rage

knock knock

who’s there?

it’s your son mom, i know you just got paid

i need money my cell is shut off

you know the one you bought me when you put me on your plan

wait? orange you supposed to be grown?

i waved the yellow caution light in front of you many times

explained that people ain’t always how they seem

watch how you spend your green

you? no you told me you got this

gave me your ass to kiss

now you’re broke and blue

guess what they say is true

indigo’n gets tough

the tough get gone

those violet hoods you chose over me

my advice on investments

my warnings to watch before you wind up with nothing

but your red, red rage

© michele mitchell, 2014

prompt: http://dailypost.wordpress.com/2014/01/07/daily-prompt-colors/

photo credit: http://lighttofcosmos.com

8 comments on “truth in hues

  1. Pingback: Daily Prompt: Roy G. Biv | Chronicles of an Anglo Swiss

  2. Pingback: Roy G. Biv | Life as a country bumpkin...not a city girl

  3. Pingback: Nothing Left To Do But Die | The Jittery Goat

  4. Pingback: Daily Prompt: Roy G. Biv | GG's World

  5. Pingback: Daily Prompt: The Raft (RoyG.Biv) | Reflections and Nightmares- Irene A Waters (writer and memoirist)

  6. Pingback: Color me poetic | JED's Playhouse

Leave a Reply

