Image

beautiful lie

beautiful lie

as he left
i said don’t wait too long to come back
understanding that there’s not enough time
some days
lied
plane trips are replaced by lifted Spirits
as our Love creates paradise in a lingering kiss
lied
don’t want to miss him anymore
the melody of my name moaned in pleasure
is on repeat like our favorite song
that was sung to me while rubbing my shoulders
making picture perfect memories
lied
said don’t wait too long to come back
never wanted him to leave
we have a life to create
stay

© michele mitchell, 2013
Prompt: http://www.writersdigest.com/whats-new/2013-november-pad-chapbook-challenge-day-18
Photo Credit: http://www.sodahead.com

2 comments on “beautiful lie

  1. A lot of the time when you write I feel as though I should be lost in low lights amid an intellectual atmosphere and/or ambience, sipping hot cocoa (since I’m not a coffee drinker) and listening raptly to everything you say. Your pieces have a profound effect on me and I appreciate you for writing them.

Leave a Reply

