Man Will Destroy YOU before you ARE YOU

For obvious reasons, I have become very interested in how the brain works, how much of it we use, how it heals and how much of it is controlled by conditioning and outside influences.

For instance, I have always wanted to know if it was true that we only use ten percent of our brain’s power or intelligence, and if we “reprogrammed” the way we think or believe we can in fact change our lives.

What I found out was:

Being able to map the brain’s various regions and functions is part and parcel of understanding the possible side effects should a given region begin to fail. Experts know that neurons that perform similar functions tend to cluster together. For example, neurons that control the thumb’s movement are arranged next to those that control the forefinger. Thus, when undertaking brain surgery, neurosurgeons carefully avoid neural clusters related to vision, hearing and movement, enabling the brain to retain as many of its functions as possible.

What’s not understood is how clusters of neurons from the diverse regions of the brain collaborate to form consciousness. So far, there’s no evidence that there is one site for consciousness, which leads experts to believe that it is truly a collective neural effort. Another mystery hidden within our crinkled cortices is that out of all the brain’s cells, only 10 percent are neurons; the other 90 percent are glial cells, which encapsulate and support neurons, but whose function remains largely unknown. Ultimately, it’s not that we use 10 percent of our brains, merely that we only understand about ten percent of how it functions. (Boyd)

All that to say, no we use more than ten percent of our brain, we just don’t understand how we use it.

You still with me?

Good.

Since we do not in fact understand how our own brains actually work, why do we as people put so much faith in others to instruct us on how to live, behave and believe? Wouldn’t we in fact need to learn our true selves before allowing some other person to guide us?

This is my biggest problem with religion.

Religion is run typically by man. Even if your religion has a female leader it is still dictated by another person. This other person interprets and translates a Holy Book and basically says, “yup that’s it, that’s what it says, do what it says, no you have no say so nor input and you may not question anything because if you do you are a blasphemous non believer and will surely perish in Hell for all of ETERNITY!!!

*enter scary music along with fire crackling and screams of pain*

So we live in fear of going to Hell if we do not listen to what another person told us to believe.

Why would I worship a God I fear?

Where is the Joy in that?

Where is the Love in that?

It sounds like an abusive relationship to me; doesn’t it?

A relationship that stops me from BEING WHO I AM!!!

FROM BEING WHO GOD INTENDED ME TO BE!!!

 

Okay this is where I contradict everything I just said.

*dodges random trash being thrown at me*

No, no wait, hear me out.

I consider myself a Christian. I believe in God the Father the Son and the Holy Spirit. I fully testify that I am a medical miracle who if it weren’t for God, firmly believe I would not be alive today to type out this blog.

 However, just like our brains I firmly believe that we only understand about TEN percent of the tools God gave us to use to get through our lives. That ten percent is limited to the Holy Book we study which is taught to us by a person.

People are all fallible.

This is where things can get confusing, so if this is too much for you, go ahead stop reading. Truth be told, I almost stopped writing because this is so DEEP that I was afraid I wasn’t going to articulate it clearly. So rather than confuse you and get TOO DEEP, I am going to get straight to the point.

*Everyone reading says THANK GOD, which in context is hilariously funny*

Read any Holy Book, no matter what FAITH you are, and the CORE of that FAITH IS LOVE. Most of the rules and ideals constructed in that book are constructed so that we will LOVE each other.

I say most because there are certain passages of certain Holy Books that still condone slavery, the brutal chastisement of women and children etc. etc.

BUT, FOR THE MOST PART THE CORE OF ANY HOLY BOOK IS TO LOVE ONE ANOTHER AND TO BELIEVE IN A DIVINE CREATOR.

So this where I ask the defining questions:

IF YOUR IDEALS AND BELIEFS ARE BASED UPON WHAT YOU HAVE BEEN TOLD AND NOT OF YOUR OWN IDEALS AND BELIEFS ARE YOU IN FACT YOURSELF?

IF YOU ARE NOT IN FACT YOURSELF, HOW CAN YOU LOVE YOURSELF?

IF YOU DO NOT LOVE YOURSELF, HOW CAN YOU POSSIBLY LOVE ANOTHER?

 

Now, it was only through mediation to help me relax and sleep that I fully became aware of who I was. I opened up my Spirit and allowed my subconscious to show me my higher self and what my true desires were. I smiled the whole way through it because it was so full of Light, Love, Peace and Joy. Then I desired to channel that Light and Love to those I Love to help Heal them.

But in order to do that, I had to open my mind and BE.

No I don’t smoke weed, shut it DOWN.

For real, weed doesn’t open up the mind chakra so chill with that noise. If anything you are destroying the parts of your brain function you have yet to comprehend. All that to say you don’t have to be HIGH to ELEVATE to YOUR HIGHER SELF.

And YOU will never manifest your true dreams in life if you listen to what others think you should do.

Because those others don’t even know what they truly think because they have been influenced by others as well. Thus, perpetuating a vicious cycle.

If you want to be an influence, THINK for yourself, BE yourself, LOVE yourself, THEN LOVE OTHERS.

Peace and Shine On!!!

 

Work Cited:

Boyd, Robynne. Do People Only Use 10 Percent Of Their Brains? What’s the matter with only exploiting a portion of our gray matter? Web.

By peacefulblessedstar Posted in Sparks

2 comments on “Man Will Destroy YOU before you ARE YOU

  1. Deep. Personally I believe half of what I hear and the rest from intuition. If a person takes the time to quiet their soul God will speak to them. For me God has been speaking to me through dreams. Always good to get an outside perspective but at the end of the day your gut feeling is usually correct.

Leave a Reply

