How to “Make Love” Correctly

 

 

Love.

Most people give it and get it wrong.

First of all, this blog is not about sex, so if you are disappointed, you can stop reading now unless you want to know what Love is then continue.

Although Love is in fact a gift, it is not a grandiose gesture.

That’s why Valentine’s Day disgusts me.

Don’t get me wrong, I like flowers and chocolate as much as the next girl. But buy me lilies or an orchid on a random Tuesday or Friday. Buy me a Reese’s Peanut Butter Cup randomly during the day. But in my opinion, Valentine’s Day is a stressful competition for men to do outlandish things they wouldn’t otherwise do to calm their woman’s insecurities. Or vice versa, (shoot) I have seen women come out of pocket on expensive gifts and trips just to “show off” or prove to a man they Love them.

All that to say, that’s not what Love is.

I was going to say Love is as subtle as a prayer.

But prayer isn’t subtle.

Prayer changes things.

Ask me how I know.

I didn’t know this then as I was unconscious after my aneurysm rupture, but I was told when my “special friend” found out about my condition he “prayed the whole way to the hospital”. I also have a picture of him kissing my head which was wrapped in a blood stained bandage. Again I was unconscious, so I didn’t even know he was there.

That is Love.

Love is an action that you show someone without a debt or obligation attached to it.

To me, praying for another is the greatest showing of Love.

Because you can pray for someone without their knowledge and without anticipation of reciprocation.

Without them even knowing about it.

If you tell your Loved one you are praying for him or her, only tell them to encourage them, not for them to show gratitude back, as prayer is an unselfish gift.

And prayer is THE greatest gift you can gift someone; it costs you nothing but a pure and Godly heart.

Do not turn prayer into Valentine’s Day.

Be Love.

Peace.

ShineOn.

***for those who were “disappointed” the next blog will be about making Love through sex or physical expression. (I know, I know…hush. It’s gonna take me a while to get my words right…lol…so stay tuned)

By peacefulblessedstar Posted in Sparks

3 comments on “How to “Make Love” Correctly

Leave a Reply

